Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid
<< February 2019

March 2019

Change category
Friday 1st March 201910:00Coffee Morning
Drop in for a chat over a drink and a biscuit
18:30Boys' Brigade
The Boys' Brigade runs every Friday from 6:00pm for boys aged 5 – 18. In different age group sections, boys take part in many activities as they work towards gaining their badges and awards. Activities include games, quizzes, competitions, cooking, rambles, expeditions, learning new skills, leadership training, Christian teaching and the annual camp for older boys.
Saturday 2nd March 201908:30Prayer Meeting
Like Jesus, we cannot do anything without coming to our Father, speaking to him, hearing from him, and being empowered by the Spirit. Everything we do is therefore framed by prayer. We come together specifically to pray in our monthly prayer meeting on the first Saturday of each month 8:30am–9:30am.
Sunday 3rd March 201910:30Morning Worship and Communion
A service of worship with song, prayer, a sermon, and groups for children and young people.
18:30Evening Service
A service of worship with song, prayer, and a sermon. Sometimes experimental in nature.
Monday 4th March 201910:00Regent Tots
Fun for pre-school children who attend with an adult
18:00Girls' Brigade
Activities for girls aged 5 upwards
Tuesday 5th March 201912:00Luncheon Club
Lunch and friendship
Wednesday 6th March 201910:45Church Housegroup
18:15Lent Prayer
Simple meal and hour of prayer at 7.00 pm
19:00Winter Night Shelter
Thursday 7th March 201914:30Women's Meeting
Friday 8th March 201910:00Coffee Morning
Drop in for a chat over a drink and a biscuit
18:30Boys' Brigade
The Boys' Brigade runs every Friday from 6:00pm for boys aged 5 – 18. In different age group sections, boys take part in many activities as they work towards gaining their badges and awards. Activities include games, quizzes, competitions, cooking, rambles, expeditions, learning new skills, leadership training, Christian teaching and the annual camp for older boys.
Saturday 9th March 201908:00Church Anniversary Breakfast
10:00Craft Club
Craft club is a great place to bring your UFOs. Many of us have UnFinished Objects in our cupboards that we always mean to finish but never have the time!
10:00Art Workshops
14:00Afternoon Tea
in the John Lee's Hall
14:00Happy Days Picture Show
The church is open for viewing Happy Days photo's
14:00Walk with a difference
Short celebration followed by 4 mile walk
Sunday 10th March 201910:30Family Anniversary and Parade Service
Church Anniversary family service including Girls' and Boys' Brigades' Parade
13:00International Lunch
Lunch for everyone with an international flavour followed by activities for all ages
18:30Cluster Anniversary Service
Anniversary service in the church with other churches in the local cluster followed by tea/coffee
Monday 11th March 201910:00Regent Tots
Fun for pre-school children who attend with an adult
18:00Girls' Brigade
Activities for girls aged 5 upwards
Tuesday 12th March 201912:00Luncheon Club
Lunch and friendship
19:30Church Meeting
Everyone is welcome but only Church Members vote on important matters of church business.
Wednesday 13th March 201910:45Church Housegroup
18:15Lent Prayer
Simple meal and hour of prayer at 7.00 pm
19:00Winter Night Shelter
Thursday 14th March 201914:30Women's Meeting
Friday 15th March 201910:00Coffee Morning
Drop in for a chat over a drink and a biscuit
Sunday 17th March 201910:30Morning Worship
A service of worship with song, prayer, a sermon, and groups for children and young people.
18:30Evening Service including communion
A service of worship with song, prayer, and a sermon. Sometimes experimental in nature.
Monday 18th March 201910:00Regent Tots
Fun for pre-school children who attend with an adult
18:00Girls' Brigade
Activities for girls aged 5 upwards
Tuesday 19th March 201912:00Luncheon Club
Lunch and friendship
14:00Third Tuesday Club
Activities and fun for older folk
Wednesday 20th March 201910:45Church Housegroup
12:00Revive Lent Lunch
Ecumenical lunch held at different churches every week
18:15Lent Prayer
Simple meal and hour of prayer at 7.00 pm
19:00Winter Night Shelter
Thursday 21st March 201914:30Women's Meeting
Friday 22nd March 201910:00Coffee Morning
Drop in for a chat over a drink and a biscuit
Sunday 24th March 201910:30Morning Worship
A service of worship with song, prayer, a sermon, and groups for children and young people.
18:30Evening Service
A service of worship with song, prayer, and a sermon. Sometimes experimental in nature.
Monday 25th March 201910:00Regent Tots
Fun for pre-school children who attend with an adult
18:00Girls' Brigade
Activities for girls aged 5 upwards
Tuesday 26th March 201912:00Luncheon Club
Lunch and friendship
Wednesday 27th March 201910:45Church Housegroup
18:15Lent Prayer
Simple meal and hour of prayer at 7.00 pm
19:00Winter Night Shelter
Thursday 28th March 201914:30Women's Meeting
Friday 29th March 201910:00Coffee Morning
Drop in for a chat over a drink and a biscuit
18:30Boys' Brigade
The Boys' Brigade runs every Friday from 6:00pm for boys aged 5 – 18. In different age group sections, boys take part in many activities as they work towards gaining their badges and awards. Activities include games, quizzes, competitions, cooking, rambles, expeditions, learning new skills, leadership training, Christian teaching and the annual camp for older boys.
Saturday 30th March 201910:00Bilton House Easter Coffee Morning
Sunday 31st March 201910:30Morning Worship
A service of worship with song, prayer, a sermon, and groups for children and young people.
18:30Evening Service
A service of worship with song, prayer, and a sermon. Sometimes experimental in nature.
<< February 2019