Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Rugby Baptist Church
March 2019

Friday 1st March 2019 10:00Coffee MorningDrop in for a chat over a drink and a biscuit
18:30Boys' BrigadeThe Boys' Brigade runs every Friday from 6:00pm for boys aged 5 – 18. In different age group sections, boys take part in many activities as they work towards gaining their badges and awards. Activities include games, quizzes, competitions, cooking, rambles, expeditions, learning new skills, leadership training, Christian teaching and the annual camp for older boys.
Saturday 2nd March 2019 08:30Prayer MeetingLike Jesus, we cannot do anything without coming to our Father, speaking to him, hearing from him, and being empowered by the Spirit. Everything we do is therefore framed by prayer. We come together specifically to pray in our monthly prayer meeting on the first Saturday of each month 8:30am–9:30am.
Sunday 3rd March 2019 10:30Morning Worship and CommunionA service of worship with song, prayer, a sermon, and groups for children and young people.
18:30Evening ServiceA service of worship with song, prayer, and a sermon. Sometimes experimental in nature.
Monday 4th March 2019 10:00Regent TotsFun for pre-school children who attend with an adult
18:00Girls' BrigadeActivities for girls aged 5 upwards
Tuesday 5th March 2019 12:00Luncheon ClubLunch and friendship
Wednesday 6th March 2019 10:45Church Housegroup
18:15Lent PrayerSimple meal and hour of prayer at 7.00 pm
19:00Winter Night Shelter
Thursday 7th March 2019 14:30Women's Meeting
Friday 8th March 2019 10:00Coffee MorningDrop in for a chat over a drink and a biscuit
18:30Boys' BrigadeThe Boys' Brigade runs every Friday from 6:00pm for boys aged 5 – 18. In different age group sections, boys take part in many activities as they work towards gaining their badges and awards. Activities include games, quizzes, competitions, cooking, rambles, expeditions, learning new skills, leadership training, Christian teaching and the annual camp for older boys.
Saturday 9th March 2019 08:00Church Anniversary Breakfast
10:00Craft ClubCraft club is a great place to bring your UFOs. Many of us have UnFinished Objects in our cupboards that we always mean to finish but never have the time!
10:00Art Workshops
14:00Afternoon Teain the John Lee's Hall
14:00Happy Days Picture ShowThe church is open for viewing Happy Days photo's
14:00Walk with a differenceShort celebration followed by 4 mile walk
Sunday 10th March 2019 10:30Family Anniversary and Parade ServiceChurch Anniversary family service including Girls' and Boys' Brigades' Parade
13:00International LunchLunch for everyone with an international flavour followed by activities for all ages
18:30Cluster Anniversary Service Anniversary service in the church with other churches in the local cluster followed by tea/coffee
Monday 11th March 2019 10:00Regent TotsFun for pre-school children who attend with an adult
18:00Girls' BrigadeActivities for girls aged 5 upwards
Tuesday 12th March 2019 12:00Luncheon ClubLunch and friendship
19:30Church MeetingEveryone is welcome but only Church Members vote on important matters of church business.
Wednesday 13th March 2019 10:45Church Housegroup
18:15Lent PrayerSimple meal and hour of prayer at 7.00 pm
19:00Winter Night Shelter
Thursday 14th March 2019 14:30Women's Meeting
Friday 15th March 2019 10:00Coffee MorningDrop in for a chat over a drink and a biscuit
Sunday 17th March 2019 10:30Morning WorshipA service of worship with song, prayer, a sermon, and groups for children and young people.
18:30Evening Service including communionA service of worship with song, prayer, and a sermon. Sometimes experimental in nature.
Monday 18th March 2019 10:00Regent TotsFun for pre-school children who attend with an adult
18:00Girls' BrigadeActivities for girls aged 5 upwards
Tuesday 19th March 2019 12:00Luncheon ClubLunch and friendship
14:00Third Tuesday ClubActivities and fun for older folk
Wednesday 20th March 2019 10:45Church Housegroup
12:00Revive Lent LunchEcumenical lunch held at different churches every week
18:15Lent PrayerSimple meal and hour of prayer at 7.00 pm
19:00Winter Night Shelter
Thursday 21st March 2019 14:30Women's Meeting
Friday 22nd March 2019 10:00Coffee MorningDrop in for a chat over a drink and a biscuit
Sunday 24th March 2019 10:30Morning WorshipA service of worship with song, prayer, a sermon, and groups for children and young people.
18:30Evening ServiceA service of worship with song, prayer, and a sermon. Sometimes experimental in nature.
Monday 25th March 2019 10:00Regent TotsFun for pre-school children who attend with an adult
18:00Girls' BrigadeActivities for girls aged 5 upwards
Tuesday 26th March 2019 12:00Luncheon ClubLunch and friendship
Wednesday 27th March 2019 10:45Church Housegroup
18:15Lent PrayerSimple meal and hour of prayer at 7.00 pm
19:00Winter Night Shelter
Thursday 28th March 2019 14:30Women's Meeting
Friday 29th March 2019 10:00Coffee MorningDrop in for a chat over a drink and a biscuit
18:30Boys' BrigadeThe Boys' Brigade runs every Friday from 6:00pm for boys aged 5 – 18. In different age group sections, boys take part in many activities as they work towards gaining their badges and awards. Activities include games, quizzes, competitions, cooking, rambles, expeditions, learning new skills, leadership training, Christian teaching and the annual camp for older boys.
Saturday 30th March 2019 10:00Bilton House Easter Coffee Morning
Sunday 31st March 2019 10:30Morning WorshipA service of worship with song, prayer, a sermon, and groups for children and young people.
18:30Evening ServiceA service of worship with song, prayer, and a sermon. Sometimes experimental in nature.