Calendar

Printer Friendly | Display as Grid | Go to current month
<< November

December

Change category
Sunday 1st December 201910:30Morning Worship
A service of worship with song, prayer, a sermon, and groups for children and young people.
18:30Evening Service
A service of worship with song, prayer, and a sermon. Sometimes experimental in nature.
Tuesday 3rd December 201912:00Luncheon Club
Lunch and friendship
Wednesday 4th December 201919:00Prayer Hour
Everyone is welcome to join together for an hour of prayer.
Thursday 5th December 201914:30Women's Meeting
Friday 6th December 201910:00Coffee Morning
Drop in for a chat over a drink and a biscuit
Saturday 7th December 201908:30Prayer Meeting
Like Jesus, we cannot do anything without coming to our Father, speaking to him, hearing from him, and being empowered by the Spirit. Everything we do is therefore framed by prayer. We come together specifically to pray in our monthly prayer meeting on the first Saturday of each month 8:30am–9:30am.
Sunday 8th December 201910:30Family Parade and Toy Service
A service of worship with song, prayer, a sermon, and groups for children and young people.
18:30Evening Service
A service of worship with song, prayer, and a sermon. Sometimes experimental in nature.
Tuesday 10th December 201912:00Luncheon Club
Lunch and friendship
Wednesday 11th December 201919:00Prayer Hour
Everyone is welcome to join together for an hour of prayer.
Thursday 12th December 201914:30Women's Meeting
Friday 13th December 201910:00Coffee Morning
Drop in for a chat over a drink and a biscuit
Saturday 14th December 201909:30Holiday Club
Our Christmas holiday club will take place on Saturday 14th December. We will be hearing how Mary heard the greatest news! She would give birth to the one everyone had been waiting for, and call him Jesus. We’ll explore what happened and what it means. There will of course also be fun, games, songs, crafts, and light refreshments. The club is for primary school age children from reception to year six. We open 9:30am with crafts and games for a 10:00am start. The programme finishes at 12:30pm. We’re suggesting a donation of £1.50 for a single child, £2.50 for two, or £3 for a family of three or more.
10:00Craft Club
Craft club is a great place to bring your UFOs. Many of us have UnFinished Objects in our cupboards that we always mean to finish but never have the time!
Sunday 15th December 201910:30Family Nativity
An all age nativity service.
16:15Lantern Parade
Lantern Parade followed by a Community Carol Service at St. Andrew's Church.
Tuesday 17th December 201912:00Luncheon Club
Lunch and friendship
Wednesday 18th December 201919:00Prayer Hour
Everyone is welcome to join together for an hour of prayer.
Thursday 19th December 201914:30Women's Meeting
Friday 20th December 201910:00Coffee Morning
Drop in for a chat over a drink and a biscuit
Sunday 22nd December 201910:30Morning Worship
A service of worship with song, prayer, a sermon, and groups for children and young people.
18:30Candlelit Lessons & Carols
A traditional, candlelit service of lessons and carols.
Tuesday 24th December 201912:00Luncheon Club
Lunch and friendship
18:30Candlelit Family Service
A creative, joyful, candlelit all-age Christmas Eve service.
Wednesday 25th December 201910:30Christmas Day family celebration
A joyful, all-age Christmas Day family celebration. Finishing 11:30am.
Thursday 26th December 201914:30Women's Meeting
Friday 27th December 201910:00Coffee Morning
Drop in for a chat over a drink and a biscuit
Sunday 29th December 201910:30Morning Worship
A service of worship with song, prayer, a sermon, and groups for children and young people.
Tuesday 31st December 2019 New Years Eve
12:00Luncheon Club
Lunch and friendship
<< November